** One of the oldest writers' organizations in continuous existence in the United States. **

Leadership


Alabama Poet Laureate Emerita
suebrannanwalker@me.com

Alabama Poet Laureate
Andrew Glaze

President
Sue Walker
suebrannanwalker@me.com

First Vice President
& Program Chair

T. K. Thorne
TK@tkthorne.com

Second Vice President
& Membership Chair

Nina Donath
ndonath@knology.net

Historian
Dean Bonner
cdbonner@cdbonner.net

Recording Secretary
Terri French
terri.l.french@knology.net

Parliamentarian
Richard Modlin
rfm1937@earthlink.net


Treasurer
Hank Henley
hankhenley@gmail.com

Corresponding Secretary
Kathleen Thompson
kat42thompson@gmail.com

Longrange Planning Committee Chair
T.J. Beitelman
TJBeitelman@asfa.k12.al.us

Immediate Past President
Richard Modlin
rfm1937@earthlink.net

Publicity Chair
Alina Stefanescu
rainscented@gmail.com

Newsletter Editor
Jessica Jones
48 Summer Oaks Drive
Daphne, AL 36526
jjsayspoetryplz@me.com

Contest Chair
Linda B. Parker
lbparker@msn.com

AlaLitcom Editor
Carol Hull
carolhull20@gmail.com